Last week the NTG headed to Park City, Utah for a week of jumping. After 3 days of inconsistent jumping in Steamboat I was really looking forward to getting some solid jumps in. Overall I jumped well but I always want to push myself more on the jumping hill and be able to put together solid jumps for a competition. Most of the jumping portion of our sport is a mental game. The more consistently good jumps I have in the summer will give me confidence for competition which translates to not having to try harder to perform well. For all you golfers out there this is an all to familiar concept. Trying harder almost never brings better results. Although I've been jumping for 12 years this is still a concept I am working on. I am happy to say that I'm already miles ahead on the jumping side compared to last year and I look forward to continue perfecting my jumping technique. 
Up next is the annual 4th of July competition with the US Ski Team in Steamboat. I can't wait to train and compete with the best in the nation for a couple of days. 



Leave a Reply.