This is the fourth year that I am partaking in a month-long trip all around Europe and there is no better place to start the journey than scenic Ramsau, Austria. This small town is situated at the base of the Dachstein mountain and boasts great training facilities with a full 10k of roller ski tracks, endless running and hiking trails, and a 90 meter ski jump. 

My time in Ramsau was very productive with 3 solid jumping sessions getting better each jump and a few intensity workouts in the afternoon. For me it is key to start out a trip like this with good jumps so I don't get into a jumping "slump". We also took a day trip down the valley to Bischofshofen, Austria to jump a K125 meter hill. I feel jumping a large hill is something I need to vastly improve in and was very pleased to have some of my best large hill jumps ever on the K125 in Bischofshofen. 

Picture
The jump in Bischofshofen, Austria.
After a morning of high intensity running intervals we packed up and headed to Oberstdorf, Germany for our second leg of the trip. I'm looking forward to getting more jumps on a large hill and continuing to improve my endurance. 
More updates coming! Stay tuned.

A HUGE thank you to the National Nordic Foundation and Rocky Mountain Division for supporting this trip. We couldn't be doing this without your continued support!



Leave a Reply.